2015 Annual Election

The results are in!

The AADE National Leadership Election has ended, and the results are in. 

Each of our newly-elected national leaders will bring a unique set of skills, knowledge and experience that will complement our existing Board and help move our association forward.  Congratulations to an amazing group of leaders!

2016 AADE President-Elect

Nancy D'Hondt, RPh, CDE, FAADE
St. John Providence Hospital
Staff/Clinical Pharmacist
Detroit, MI

2016 AADE Treasurer

Donna Butler Ryan, MPH, RN, RD, CDE, FAADE 
Sacred Heart Health System
Manager, Patient Education Services
Pensacola, FL

AADE Board of Directors

Kellie Antinori-Lent, MSN, RN, ACNS-BC, BC-ADM, CDE
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center Shadyside Hospital
Programmatic Nurse Specialist
Pittsburgh, PA

Jane Jeffrie Seley, DNP, MSN, MPH, RN, GNP, BC-ADM, CDE, CDTC
New York Presbyterian Hospital/ Weill Cornell Medical College
Diabetes Nurse Practitioner
New York, NY

Carrie Swift, MS, RD, BC-ADM, CDE
Kadlec Medical Center
Certified Diabetes Educator/Registered Dietitian
Richland, WA

Sara (Mandy) Wilson Reece, PharmD, CDE, BC-ADM
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Assistant Professor and Vice Chair, Department of Pharmacy Practice
Suwanee, GA

The following members will serve on the Board of Directors for one year to complete the unexpired terms of both Nancy D’Hondt (2016 President-elect) and Donna Ryan (2016 Treasurer):

Virginia (Ginny) Ives, RD, LD, CDE, LPC
Diabetes Health and Wellness Institute
Diabetes Innovation Manager
Dallas, TX

Jodi Lavin-Tompkins, RN, MSN, CDE, BC-ADM
Diabetes Program Manager
Bloomington, MN

Member Affiliates Liaison

Chris Memering, RN, BSN, CDE, SANE-A
CarolinaEast Medical Center
Certified Diabetes Educator
New Bern, NC

2016 Nominating Committee

Sandra Burke, PhD, APRN, FAADE, FAAN
University of Illinois
Clinical Associate Professor
Champaign, IL
Kathryn Mulcahy, RN, MSN, CDE
Independent Contractor
Diabetes Education Specialist
Bradenton, FL

Tami Ross, RD, LD, CDE, MLDE
Director, Diabetes Center of Excellence at Primary Care Centers of Eastern Kentucky
Lexington, KY

Ann Williams, PhD, MSN, RN, CDE
Case Western Reserve University
Research Associate Professor
Cleveland, OH

As the Immediate Past President, Deborah Greenwood, PhD, RN, BC-ADM, CDE, FAADE, will serve as Chair of the 2016 AADE Nominating Committee.


Additionally, at the April 25, 2015 meeting of the AADE Board of Directors, a motion was approved to select Kenneth Moritsugu, MD, MPH, FACPM, as AADE’s Board-Elected Director, marking his second consecutive term in this highly impactful role.  Dr. Moritsugu will serve as Director for two years, beginning January 1, 2016.


For questions about the election, please contact Sherry Lindbak at elections@aadenet.org or call (312) 601-4803.

In This Section

About AADE