2016 Annual Election

The results are in!

The AADE National Leadership Election has ended, and the results are in. 

Each of our newly-elected national leaders will bring a unique set of skills, knowledge and experience that will complement our existing Board and help move our association forward.  Congratulations to an amazing group of leaders!

2017 AADE President-Elect

Donna Ryan, MPH, RN, RD, CDE, FAADE 
Sacred Heart Health System
Manager, Patient Education Services
Pensacola, FL

2017 AADE Treasurer

Nathan Painter, PharmD, CDE
UC San Diego Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Associate Clinical Professor
La Jolla, CA

AADE Board of Directors

Tammi Boiko, MSN, RN, CDE, BC-ADM
Saddleback Memorial Medical Center
Manager, Diabetes Servides
Laguna Hills, CA

Lucille Hughes, MSN/Ed, CDE, BC-ADM, FAADE
Catholic Health Services of Long Island
DSRIP Project Manager, Ambulatory Disease Management
Rockville Centre, NY 

Karen Kemmis, PT, DPT, MS, GCS, CDE, FAADE
Joslin Diabetes Center at SUNY Upstate Medical University
Physical Therapist, Certified Diabetes Educator, Adjunct Professor
Syracuse, NY

Jodi Lavin-Tompkins, RN, MSN, CDE, BC-ADM
Diabetes Program Manager
Bloomington, MN

  2017 Nominating Committee

Joan Bardsley, MBA, RN, CDE, FAADE
MedStar Health Research Institute
Assistant Vice President, Core Scientific Services
Hyattsville, MD
Lorena Drago, MS, RD, CDN, CDE
Bellevue Hospital
Senior Associate Director
New York, NY

Carole' Mensing, RN, MA, CDE, FAADE
Private Consultant
Walpole, MA

Eva Vivian, PharmD, MS, CDE, BC-ADM
UW-Madison School of Pharmacy
Madison, WI


For questions about the election, please contact Sherry Lindbak at elections@aadenet.org or call (312) 601-4803.

In This Section

About AADE