Association of Diabetes Care & Education Specialists


2022 ADCES National Leadership Election

The results are in!

The ADCES National Leadership Election has ended, and the results are in. 

Each of our newly-elected national leaders will bring a unique set of skills, knowledge and experience that will complement our existing board and help move our association forward.  

2023 President-Elect 

Jane K. Dickinson, RN, PhD, CDCES
Program Director/Lecturer
Teachers College, Columbia University
New York, NY

2023 ADCES Treasurer

Katherine Suk O'Neal, PharmD, MBA, BCACP, CDCES, BC-ADM, AE-C, CLS, FADCES
Associate Professor
University of Oklahoma, College of Pharmacy
Oklahoma, City, OK

Board of Directors 

Starlin Haydon-Greatting, MS-MPH, BSPharm, CDM, FAPhA, FADCES
Director of Clinical Programs and Population Health
SHG Clinical Consulting/Illinois Pharmacists Assocation
Springfield, IL

Diabetes Care Nurse Specialist
UW Health
Madison, WI

Jacquelina LaManna, PhD, APRN, ANP-BC, BC-ADM, CDCES, FADCES
Associate Professor
University of Central Florida College of Nursing
Orlando, FL

Clipper Young, PharmD, MPH, CDCES, BC-ADM, BCGP, APh
Associate Professor and Clinical Pharmacist
Touro University California
Vallejo, CA

2023 Nominating Committee

Joan K Bardsley, MBA, RN, CDCES, FADCES
Assistant Vice President, Nursing and Research Intregration
MedStar Health Research Institute
Hyattsville, MD

Deb Bjorsness, MPH, BC-ADM, RD, CDCES
Diabetes Care and Prevention Services Coordinator
Benefis Health System
Great Falls, MT

Sarah Hormachea, MS, RD, CDCES, BC-ADM
Diabetes Educator
UCHealth Diabetes and Endocrinology Clinic
Aurora, CO

AnneMarie Rousseau, DNP, RN, CDCES
Certified Diabetes Care and Education Specialist
Uintah Basin Healthcare
Roosevelt, UT

Thank you to everyone who participated in the election and for your continued support of ADCES!

For questions about the election, please contact Jenna Robertson or call 312-601-4803.

In This Section