Association of Diabetes Care & Education Specialists


Leadership (Senior Staff)

Matthew Hornberger, MBA, CAE
Chief Executive Officer

Leslie Kolb, MBA, BSN, RN
Chief Science, Practice and Learning Officer

Brad Neal, MBA, CAE
Chief Finance and Administrative Officer

Kate Thomas
Chief Advocacy and External Affairs Officer 

Jackie Bellan, CMP
Director of Meetings

Director of Corporate Development 

Eugene Beran 
Director of Information Technology 

Christine Carter-Eggers, SPHR 
VP of Human Resources/Administration

Paulina Duker, MPH, RN, CDCES
Vice President of Practice & Learning

Jodi Lavin-Tompkins, MSN, RN, CDCES, BC-ADM
Director of Accreditation/Content Development

Nadine Merker 
Director of Mission and Member Engagement

Diana Pihos, MA 
Director of Marketing and Communications

Steven Rauchenecker
Director of Member and Volunteer Services

Ronald Wadley, MBA, MHRM 

Sacha Uelmen, RDN, CDCES
Director of Diabetes Education and Prevention Programs 

In This Section